The Charity Awards 2014

Now in its 15th year, The Charity Awards is a year-round programme that uses our portfolio of magazines, reports, events and our website to celebrate and highlight best practice across the sector.  It culminates in a glittering gala dinner at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Thursday 12th June, but is much more than just one amazing party. 
There are many good reasons to enter The Charity Awards, including:
The information you gather for your entry can be applied to future funding applications
Year-round coverage in Charity Finance, Fundraising and Governance magazines, online at, and in The Times and The Sunday Times, shortlisted and winning charities can look forward to substantial positive media coverage
A boost to staff morale
Category information
Charity Awards are presented in ten categories relating to broad areas of charitable activity. These are:
Advice, support and advocacy
Arts, culture and heritage
Children and Youth
Education and training
Environment and conservation
Grantmaking and funding
Healthcare and medical research
International aid and development
Social care and welfare
In addition to these categories, the judges also select the Overall Winner (chosen from the category winners) and the Outstanding Achievement Award, which is presented to an individual who has achieved an unquestionable legacy in the charity sector.
Key dates
Entries open – 2 December 2013
Entries close – 7 March 2014
Shortlist announced (on – 6 May 2014
Dinner and presentation – 12 June 2014
More information about The Charity Awards 2014
Save valuable time and significantly increase your chances of winning, call us now on +44 (0)1444 230130 or email
Awards Intelligence – The world’s leading business awards and personal honours experts.