2014 Asia-Pacific Stevie Awards

Enter the newest business award for achievement in the Asia-Pacific region
Since 2002 the Stevie Awards have recognised the efforts, accomplishments and positive contributions of companies and individuals. The Stevie Awards are well known and recognised around the world. Since their inception they have highlighted the achievements of some of the most innovative and progressive organisations internationally. This year they are extending the remit of the awards include to organisations from the Asia-Pacific region. 
The 2014 Asia-Pacific Stevie Awards welcome applications from organisations operating in 22 nations across the region (see below for a complete list). Sadly, North Korea is not on the list, which must be sad news for their new multi-million dollar ski resort, which opens this month. They will have to put their applications on ice, at least for the time being! 
These awards are a better match for organisations that have expanded their operations regionally or globally, set new standards in their respective industry, achieved phenomenal growth or successfully launched innovative products or services. The awards are not limited to the private sector; there are two awards specifically for governmental organisations and NGOs. 
The inaugural 2014 Asia-Pacific Stevie Awards will recognise achievements in the following categories:
Customer Service Leader of the Year
Exporter of the Year
Fastest-Growing Company of the Year
Government or NGO Executive of the Year
Government or NGO Organization of the Year
Management Team of the Year
Manufacturing Company of the Year
Manufacturing Executive of the Year
New Business Product of the Year
New Business Service of the Year
New Consumer Product of the Year
New Consumer Service of the Year
New Technology Product of the Year
Services Company of the Year
Services Executive of the Year
Technology Company of the Year
Technology Executive of the Year
Woman of the Year
6 November Early-bird entry deadline (with discounted entry fees
4 December Final entry deadline
Mid-February Winners announced
Mid-March Gala banquet
Gold medal winners in each category then compete in a second round of judging for the right to be crowned the ‘Grand Stevie Award Winner’ in their category for the entire region.
For more information on the Asia-Pacific Stevie Awards (available in 7 languages) click here.
For further details about the Stevie Awards click here
*Open to organisations from Australia, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, China (PRC, including Hong Kong), East Timor, Fiji, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Philippines, Republic of China (Taiwan), Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Thailand, Tonga and Vietnam.