National Transport Awards 2015


The time has come to enter the 15th annual National Transport Awards. Backed by the Department for Transport and Passenger Focus, the National Transport Awards are a chance to celebrate excellence and innovation across the UK transport sector. They are also an opportunity to highlight the industry professionals who strive to deliver the very best in user experience. 

If you are a market leader in the transport industry or work in a successful partnership with an organisation in the transport industry, the National Transport Awards should be on your list to enter. 

Who enters the National Transport Awards?

Transport service operators, partnerships, airports, regional and principal authorities and technology providers are some examples of the types of organisations who enter the National Transpoer Awards. 

Key information

Open to local and national projects implemented since 1st January 2012

If a project has won a National Transport Awards in the past, the 2015 entry must clearly demonstrate how the project has progressed since the previous award was won. 

Like many industry awards, the National Transport Awards are committed to upholding the sustainable transport agenda. Therefore, companies entering must demonstrate how they adhere to this agenda.

If you want to enter the National Transport Awards make sure you don’t miss the boat. The deadline for submissions is Friday 22nd May 2015. Winners announced on 8th October 2015 at the Westminster Park Plaza Hotel, London.

What makes a winning entry?


Tangible results 

Clear demonstration of improvement in user experience

Effective working in partnership

What are the categories?

Awards for local authorities:

Transport Local Authority of the Year

Integrated Transport Authority of the Year

Improvements to Bus Services

Excellence in Cycling & Walking

Road Safety, Traffic Management and Enforcement

Awards for public transport operators 

Rail Operator of the Year

Bus Operator of the Year

Ferry Operator of the Year

Airline of the Year

Awards open to all:

Airport of the Year

Port of the Year

Rail Station of the Year

Transport Supplier of the Year

Construction and Engineering Project of the Year

Contribution to Sustainable Transport

Most Innovative Transport Project of the Year

Excellence in Technology

Transport Team/Partnership of the Year

Excellence in Travel Information and Marketing

Frontline Employee of the Year

Awards nominated by the Judges:

Outstanding Contribution to Transport

Lifetime Contribution to Transport

More information about the National Transport Awards

Contact Awards Intelligence today to discover how we can professionally draft your entry and handle the entry process for you. Our service will save you time and give you the best possible chance of success. Simply call us now on +44 (0)1444 230130 or email