Global Risk Awards 2016

Firmly established as the unrivalled badge of excellence for the risk community, these prestigious awards were launched to raise standards across the industry by showcasing top class performance and innovation.  

IRM’s Global Risk Awards are the risk world’s answer to the Oscars recognising individuals and teams that have made significant contributions and paved the way for innovation and excellence in risk.  Joanna Lumley will host the award evening, bringing together over 500 risk professionals from around the world.  



1. People and Partnerships awards:

  • Newcomer of the year
  • Building risk management capability
  • Partnership of the year
  • Risk management team of the year
  • Risk management professional of the year

2. Innovation and Excellence awards:

  • Delivering value through risk management
  • Innovation through technology
  • Excellence in the face of adversity
  • Risk management consultancy of the year
  • Service provider of the year

3. Risk solutions awards:

  • Cyber risk strategy of the year
  • Managing risk across boundaries
  • Risk management solution of the year
  • IRM Awards
  • International Certificate student of the year
  • International Diploma student of the year
  • Journalism of the year award
  • Mark Butterworth Award
  • IRM Lifetime Achievement Award

Key Dates

Entries closing date: 16 October 2015 

Judging day: 23 October 2015 

Awards shortlist announced: 9 November 2015

Awards ceremony: 24 March 2016

To find out more please visit Global Risk Awards 2016
Contact Awards Intelligence today to discover how we can professionally draft your entry and handle the entry process for you. Our service will save you time and give you the best possible chance of success. Simply call us now on +44 (0)1444 230130 or