FINAL CALL – Best Business Awards

BEST BUSINESS AWARDS – deadline for entries 31st July 2017

Organisations of all sizes are invited to enter – with at least one category sure to suit you. 

Here’s what the judges said about a couple of past winners:

Commenting on Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA), the winner in the Best Customer Focus category, the chairman of the judges said: “Congratulations to DEWA for delivering world-class service levels that beats many European and US providers. By devoting 10% of staffing resources to its Customer Happiness Division, it shows that this is a company that takes customer happiness seriously. Its customer service statistics are excellent — power loss is only 3.26% against 6% to 7% in Europe and the USA; and the resolution of complaints is completed in only seven days compared to eight weeks for some European providers. DEWA has set the global standard for other utility providers to follow.”

Commenting on Simba Sleep, the winner in the Best Innovation category, the chairman of the judges said: “Simba Sleep has shaken up the mattress sector with the first ever dual spring and memory foam mattress. After a year in R&D, Simba has come up with a hybrid bed, made of memory foam and patented conical pocket springs, topped with a soft comfortable synthetic latex, that is suitable for everyone. The company is backed by an impressive number of high-profile investors and from launch in March 2016, it has become a leading European direct-to-consumer mattress provider. By combining technology and textiles, Simba Sleep has given the industry a wake-up call.”

Check out the feedback from other past winners here. 
As a winner you will receive a press release with judges’ comments about why you have won, like those above. These comments can also be used on your website and other marketing materials at no cost and will be published on the Best Business Awards website, which is great for link building too.  A winner’s trophy, certificate and logo may also be purchased although this is optional.
The categories open for entry are:
-Best Innovation
-Best Customer Focus
-Best Marketing
-Best Small to Medium-Sized Business
-Best New Business
-Best Large Business
-Best New Product / Service (less than 2 years old)
-Best Product / Service Range
-Best Strategic Design / Creative
-Best Employer
-Best Corporate Social Responsibility
-Outstanding Personal Achievement
-Outstanding Entrepreneur and Outstanding Female Entrepreneur
-Outstanding Non-Executive Director 
-Best Health & Safety
-Best Information Technology
-Best Procurement
-Best Communication
-Best HR
-Outstanding Employee
Organisations of any size may enter and many past winners are small and medium size businesses like Finegreen Group,  Think Tenders,  Our IT Department, Be-a Education and Moorhouse. Big name past winners include DFS, Kyocera Document Solutions, Santander, Transport for London and The Body Coach.
The deadline for entry is 31st July 2017
For more information about the Best Business Awards click here.